Balfour & Houldsworth

D G Schofield & Dr J Howie Smith

The First Winners 

The Houldsworth Cup Competition in its first year was held at Timperley Golf Club and the winners were D G Schofield and Dr J Howie Smith members at Disley Golf Club.

The Cup was presented in 1897 by Sir William Henry Houldsworth Bart,

who was a Member of Parliament for North West Manchester. 

Sir William was a well known business man and golf was his main hobby. 

G E Schofield & Dr J Howie Smith

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.